Kurukshetram poster


  • 11 Aug 2006
  • 2h 10m
  • Drama

Kurukshetram is a 2006 Tamil film directed by director Jayabharathi, starring Sathyaraj, Roja, Vadivelu, and K. M. Rajendra in the lead roles. The music for this film was scored by Isaac Thomas Kottukapally. The film is produced by K. M. Rajendra under the banner Rajendra Movies. The cinematography and editing for this film were done by A. Karuppaya and Suresh Urs respectively. Kurukshetram is Sathyaraj's 170th film. The film released on 11 August 2006.





  • Status Released
  • Release date 11 Aug 2006
  • Running time 2h 10m
  • Genres Drama


Bharath (Sathyaraj) and his wife Vaishnavi (Roja) live in Western America with their children Subash and Sindu. Riots break out in the part of America where Bharath and his family live, during which their daughter Sindu dies in a bomb blast. After Sindu's death, Vaishnavi falls ill, so Bharath decides to shift to Chennai along with his family. Even after going to Chennai, Bharath and his family are not living happily because Bharath's friend Jack (K. M. Rajendra) is torturing Bharath's family by blackmailing Vaishnavi. The flashback in the movie reveals why Jack threatens Vaishnavi.


No review available.

Write review