Chennaiyil Oru Naal (2013)

2013 | 119 minutes
Release date
29 Mar 2013
Running time
119 minutes
Chennaiyil Oru Naal is a 2013 Indian Tamil thriller film written by brothers Bobby and Sanjay and directed by Shaheed Kader. The film features an ensemble cast led by R. Sarathkumar, Prakash Raj, Cheran, Prasanna, Raadhika, Parvathy and Iniya. The film, a remake of the 2011 Malayalam film Traffic, has its narrative in a hyperlink format. A multi-narrative thriller that intertwines multiple stories around one particular incident, the film is inspired from an actual event in Chennai. It was titled Naangu Vazhi Saalai earlier. The film opened on 29 March 2013 to positive reviews. The film was a blockbuster at the box office. A sequel titled Chennaiyil Oru Nall 2 was released on 2017



Chennaiyil Oru Naal Sequels