Rhythm (2000)

2000 | 143 minutes
Release date
15 Sep 2000
Running time
143 minutes
Rhythm is a 2000 Tamil musical drama film written and directed by Vasanth and produced by V. Natarajan. The film stars Arjun, Meena in lead roles with Lakshmi, Nagesh and Manivannan in supporting ones. Ramesh Aravind and Jyothika also appear in supporting roles in the film. The music is composed by A. R. Rahman, while cinematography was predominantly handled by P. S. Vinod and Sreekar Prasad edited the film. The film was released in September 2000, receiving highly positive reviews from critics and became commercially successful.