Dasavathaaram poster


  • 13 Jun 2008
  • 3h 8m
  • Action, Adventure, Drama
11K+ users
Dasavathaaram is a 2008 Indian Tamil science fiction disaster film, directed by K. S. Ravikumar. It stars Kamal Haasan, who also wrote the screenplay and story of the film, in ten distinct roles, beating the nine-role records made by Sivaji Ganesan in Navarathri (Tamil; 1964), Akkineni Nageswara Rao in Navarathri (Telugu; 1966) and Sanjeev Kumar in Naya Din Nai Raat (Hindi; 1974). Asin appears in two roles and Mallika Sherawat plays a subsidiary role. The film, which had been under production for nearly three years, was produced and primarily distributed by Venu Ravichandran. Primary filming locations included the United States and across Tamil Nadu in India. The soundtrack to the film was composed by Himesh Reshammiya and the background score was by Devi Sri Prasad.





  • Status Released
  • Release date 13 Jun 2008
  • Running time 3h 8m
  • Genres Action, Adventure, Drama


Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2008
Kamal Haasan
Best Actor
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2008
Kamal Haasan
Best Screenplay Writer
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2008
Thota Tharani
Best Art Direction
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2008
Song: Mukundha Mukundha
Sadhana Sargam
Best Playback Singer (Female)


Kamal Haasan, Asin, Mallika Sherawat, Jaya Prada, Napoleon, Nagesh, Santhana Bharathi, Chakri Toleti, Raghuram, M. S. Bhaskar, Rekha, Vaiyapuri, Chitti Babu, K. R. Vijaya, Shammu
Devi Sri Prasad, Himesh Reshammiya
Action, Adventure, Drama
No Story Available.

No review available.

Write review
11K+ users