Naan Kadavul (2009)

2009 | 127 minutes
Release date
06 Feb 2009
Running time
127 minutes
₹7 crore
National Film Awards - 2008
Best Director
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2009
Best Actor
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2009
Super Subbarayan
Best Stunt Director
Ananda Vikatan Cinema Awards - 2009
Motta Rajendran
Best Villain (Male)

Naan Kadavul is a 2009 Indian Tamil art film co-written and directed by Bala. The film is based on the Tamil novel Yezhaam Ulagam by Jeyamohan, who also penned the dialogues for the film. The film features Arya and Pooja in the lead roles. The film was also dubbed in Hindi as Pandav — The Punch and in Telugu as Nenu Devudini. The movie is best noted for the song in the film 'Om Sivoham'

The film produced by K. S. Sreenivasan and jointly distributed by Vasan Visual Ventures and Pyramid Saimira, had background score and soundtrack composed by Ilaiyaraaja. Arthur A. Wilson handled the cinematography while Suresh Urs looked after the editing. The film had been in making for over three years, finally released on 6 February 2009. Upon release the film astonishingly received critical acclaim, winning two National Film Awards, including the Best Director Award for Bala, four Vijay Awards, three Tamil Nadu State Film Awards and two Filmfare Awards.



Teaser, Trailer & Songs